Devon And Somerset Fire And Rescue Service Logo
Commercial Services



Fire stations

Our community safety activities and emergency responses are delivered from our 83 fire stations based throughout Devon and Somerset.

We have a mix of wholetime, on-call and volunteer stations spread across six groups. On-call stations are sometimes called retained stations too.

We have:

  • 68 on-call stations - the largest number in England
  • 2 wholetime stations
  • 11 wholetime and retained stations
  • 2 volunteer stations

Our command structure is as follows:

  • Taunton Group which covers Taunton and Bridgwater,
  • Yeovil Group which covers Yeovil, Shepton Mallet and Wells,
  • Exeter Group which covers Exeter, East Devon and Exmouth,
  • Barnstaple Group which covers Bideford, North Devon and Barnstaple,
  • Torquay Group which covers Torbay and South Devon,
  • Plymouth Group which covers Plymouth and West Devon.

You can read more about each station in the 'Your Area' section of this website.

Useful and informative article? Please share it!

PrivacyNoticesMindful EmployerFire Pride and AlliesEmployers Network For Equality and Inclusion Member ENEI logoBQF Member Logo The disability confident committed logo